To Boldly Go…

Daily Prompt: To Boldly Go…

I appreciate the challenge to consider where I will go… but the word I keep thinking to end this open-ended statement is: deeper.

I find that things in my life, growth primarily, seems cyclical. Every so often, a lesson comes along that seems familiar, but more challenging than whenever I last saw it or its relative. Lately, that lesson seems to be about the name I bear, and what it will mean to bear it. This coming year, I hope to go deeper into bearing the Name well. …To go deeper into friendship and love. …To go deeper into people’s stories in a laughing, weeping, dancing, singing, asking, listening, inviting way — bearing witness to the love I have received and have to offer.

One thought on “To Boldly Go…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

